FAQ Arval Mobility Platform

Account details

There are some things that may be adjusted such as contact information, billing email address, PO number. If other details such as company name or VAT number need to be modified, please contact your Arval account manager.

Invoices

You can find all invoices from your account via the menu bar under Account > Invoices.

Users – Overview

When you deactivate a user, he will receive the status “inactive” and this person will immediately lose access to the platform and the app. This ensures that this user can no longer access the platform, is logged out of the app and cannot log in again to use mobility services. However, this user’s data and the linked tags & mobility policies remain available. The user can be reactivated after this.

You can always click on the checkbox at the top left of tables to select all users.

See above question “What happens if a user is deactivated?”

It is possible to deactivate users in bulk in the profile view by selecting them and choosing “deactivate” at the top right under the “Actions” menu. When you go to a user’s profile detail page, you can deactivate or reactivate this profile by clicking the actions menu at the top right and making your selection.

An overview of all users can be exported as an excel report. To create such a report you can click on Manage > Create report in the menu bar. Choose “HR extended” as the report type.

Tag manager

No, deleting a tag has no impact on users or their existing mobility policies and associated budgets.

Import

Our import tool currently supports an exported csv of an employee file. You can seamlessly export this from your social secretariat environment and import it on the Arval Mobility App.

Required fields are: Securex ID employer, Company name, VAT number, E_ID employee, Last name, First name, Language, Street, Number, Postal Code, City, Country, Date of birth, Nationality, IBAN account number, Email business, Company, Lot, Cat, Contract, Start date of contract.

Data present in the import will overwrite existing data. If a user already exists and is not present in the new import, it will remain active with the existing data. New users will then be automatically created again.

In most cases, the import tool will give an indication in which cells of your table there is a problem.

Mobility policies

Once a mobility policy is active, only the following properties can be changed: name, mobility options and linked users. If you do want to make further changes, you can create a new policy or duplicate an existing policy and apply the necessary changes and deactivate the previous policy.

A mobility policy can only be removed after it has been deactivated. You can do this by opening the action menu of the policy you want to delete in the list of mobility policies in the right-hand column. Click on view. In the top right corner of the mobility policy detail view, you can choose between deactivate, delete and duplicate.

The budgets that had been distributed to the users linked to this policy will no longer be visible and usable.

An overview of mobility consumption across all users and mobility policies can be exported as an excel report. To create such a report, you can click on Manage > Create report in the menu bar. Choose “Finance extended” as the report type.

Expenses

In Mobility, Expenses, navigate to the Pending page. Here you get an overview of all pending requests and their details: who requests the refund, what type of expense are we talking about, what was the date of purchase, the amount, the VAT percentage. If you want to see more details, hover over the expense line, click the breadcrumb icon on the right-hand side to show the details and the Hide button afterwards. How do you proceed? Firstly, select the expenses you want to approve. Then, on your right-hand side, hover over the Actions button and click Approve. 

In Mobility, Expenses, navigate to the Pending page. Here you get an overview of all pending requests and their details: who requests the refund, what type of expense are we talking about, what was the date of purchase, the amount, the VAT percentage. If you want to see more details, hover over the expense line, click the breadcrumb icon on the right-hand side to show the details and the Hide button afterwards. How do you proceed? Firstly, select the expenses you want to decline. Then, on your right-hand side, hover over the Actions button and click Decline. A message will appear to inform you that the refusal of the expense will be immediate and irreversible. Now is the moment to whether confirm or cancel your refusal.

Thanks to the instant payment feature of the platform, once the expense has been approved, the employee is reimbursed automatically and immediately.

Optimile